Post Election Blues

It’s been several days since the election and I will admit to feeling depressed. In my heart of hearts I believed this country would see the foolishness that is Barak Obama and vote him out of office. Instead I was wrong… profoundly wrong.

I guess there are times when you have to admit defeat and realize your views are just not popular. In reviewing what I had voted for (in California) it was overwhelmingly apparent my views are opposite of the majority.

The truth is you get what you earn. No elections or poll taking will convince me otherwise. But this election delivered the message that Democrats and unions are in control of this country and their governing philosophy of taxing and spending will rule for the time being. Whether we have enough money to pay for these policies is another matter.

The “fiscal cliff” approaches and our politicians are going to do their best to posture and politic around it, but as I say – you get what you earn and if you haven’t earned enough then eventually you have to face reality when the bill comes due. For now we’ve voted to tax the hell out of people that work. Eventually the “workers” are going to decide working isn’t worth it and will join those that want their fair share. So be it… where do I go to get my fair share?

Leave a Reply

