White Culture

Sort of cranky this morning after reading about revisionist history of the civil rights movement. On the heals of electing a black president we Americans, particularly conservatives, are still evil racists who secretly hate blacks and other minorities.

What a load of crap.

This comes after an evening enjoying cigars and beer with a good “white” friend of mine (funny, I never thought of him as being white) who made a statement about enjoying his church because it’s mostly white.

At first I was sort of put off and the racism alarm went off in my head.

But then I started thinking… there are many churches that are all black. There are also many churches that are all Asian and openly advertise Korean, Chinese, Vietnamese. Visit a Mexican neighborhood and you will certainly find churches that are all Mexican.

Certainly nobody has forced these churches to segregate. In fact the assumption is made that people attend the church of their color because they’re comfortable with it. But when white Americans make that choice they instantly transform into racists.

What a load of crap.

Show me the White Entertainment Channel. Show me White History Month. Show me White Pride Month. Show me the National Association for the Advancement of White People.

The usual response to this is everything is already setup to benefit the white race, so there is no need to further emphasize it. That also is a bunch of crap.

In every possible place where highlighting your heritage exists there is political correctness to squash my white Anglo culture. It is taboo. It is racist. It is shameful.

When will I be allowed to proudly proclaim my heritage?

Leave a Reply

