Canadian Leader Rejects Canadian Medicine

The Canadian Press: ‘My heart, my choice,’ Williams says, defending decision for U.S. heart surgery

Yeah, a Canadian politician traveling to the US for his medical care was bad enough. But this quote regarding medical care in Canada was the clincher:

“I would’ve been criticized if I had stayed in Canada and had been perceived as jumping a line or a wait list. … I accept that. That’s public life,” he said.

“(But) this is not a unique phenomenon to me. This is something that happens with lots of families throughout this country, so I make no apologies for that.”

In other words, if you’re Joe the Plumber in Canada, tough noogies.

Which leads to the question of where wealthy Canadians like Danny Williams will go for health care if America adopts Canada’s medical plan.

Leave a Reply

