Waiting For Haircuts

The kids got haircuts at a Vietnamese salon – everyone is talking in Vietnamese and one of the gals stops and apologizes… “Sorry we’re not talking in English” she says. Not a big deal – never really bothered me and usually The Puzzle Master explains afterward what was discussed.

The lady who owns the salon is in love with my eyes. At first she told The Puzzle Master who later told me. Now when I go in there she just stares at my eyes when I talk with her… kind of funny but also kind of weird.

One of these days (I keep saying) I’m going to buy Rosetta Stone and learn Vietnamese. And really, the hard part is SPEAKING Vietnamese… understanding it shouldn’t be that hard since I’m around it all the time.

Leave a Reply

